LICENSING COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 24 MAY 2016

MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE HELD IN COUNCIL CHAMBER. CIVIC OFFICES ANGEL STREET BRIDGEND CF31 4WB ON TUESDAY, 24 MAY 2016 AT 10.00 AM

Present

Councillor R Williams - Chairperson

GW Davies MBE PA Davies E Dodd P James PN John **DRW** Lewis JE Lewis HE Morgan DG Owen E Venables RM James D Patel

Officers:

Katie Brook Senior Licensing Technical Officer

Andrea Lee Senior Lawyer

Andrew Rees Senior Democratic Services Officer - Committees

Yvonne Witchell Team Manager Licensing

18. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor C J James.

19. **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

None.

20. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

RESOLVED: That the minutes of the meeting of the Licensing Committee of 11 December 2015 be approved as a true and accurate record.

21. APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE(S)

The Team Manager Licensing reported on a proposal to agree the membership of the Licensing Sub- Committees. She stated that it was proposed that the Licensing Committee continue with the existing arrangements and approve the formation of two panels, namely, A and B sitting on a rota basis with each Sub- Committee consisting of seven Members of the Licensing Committee and chaired by the Chairperson and the Vice Chairperson of the Licensing Committee, respectively. She suggested that in the event that the Chairperson or the Vice-Chairperson not being able to attend their respective Sub-Committee meeting, a chair will be elected from those in attendance.

RESOLVED: That the Committee approved the formation of two panels sitting on

a rota basis each consisting of seven members of the Licensing Committee with the Sub-Committees undertaking the licensing functions, including taxi licensing and street trading as set out in the

Council's Constitution as follows:

Sub-Committee A:

LICENSING COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 24 MAY 2016

Councillor P James Councillor RM James Councillor JE Lewis Councillor HE Morgan Councillor D Patel Councillor E Venables Councillor R Williams

Sub-Committee B:
Councillor GW Davies
Councillor PA Davies
Councillor E Dodd
Councillor CJ James
Councillor PN John
Councillor DRW Lewis

Councillor DG Owen

22. <u>URGENT ITEMS</u>

There were no urgent items.

The meeting closed at 10.23 am